PRODUCER OF CARBON-FREE PLASTICS

A manufacturers partner, working
towards a 100% circular economy

Our productsExpertises

Skytech is a French industrial SME specializing in the transformation of certain plastic wastes from a first recycling phase – Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS), Polystyrene (PS) and Polypropylene (PP) – into premium regenerated resins, directly employable by industrialists and plastics manufacturers in their industrial processes.

Skytech is the main partner for companies committed to decarbonization, who want an alternative to virgin petroleum-based plastics. Much more than a recycling company, Skytech is a key link in the circular economy, giving plastics a new lease of life.

They support us

A KEY LINK IN THE CIRCULAR ECONOMY, SKYTECH GIVES PLASTICS A NEW LEASE OF LIFE

Thanks to many years of R&D carried out with the support of ADEME, Skytech has developed an innovative, solidly patented sorting platform, enabling the separation of complex mixtures of post-consumer plastics with a purity rate of over 99%. Skytech is also an expert in granulation/formulation, and works closely with its partners and customers to create a finished product with the technical (heat resistance, impact resistance, etc.) and aesthetic (black, gray, white, colored) characteristics to meet their specific needs.

Skytech provides a proven, concrete and operational solution for manufacturers wishing to move towards eco-design of their products, and accompanies them on the path to ecological transition. Skytech has been supported from the outset by Xerys Invest.

OUR REGENERATED RESINS: A CLEAN ALTERNATIVE TO VIRGIN PETROLEUM-BASED PLASTICS

Skytech produces premium regenerated resins from 100% recycled post-consumer plastic waste. This waste, which has undergone an initial recycling phase, comes from end-of-life vehicles (ELV) or electrical and electronic equipment (E&EE). These types of plastic account for around 10% of the world’s waste, and are still under-reused.

Skytech gives new life to these recovered plastics by transforming them into resins of equivalent quality to virgin petroleum-based plastics. These resins can be used directly by industrialists and plastics manufacturers in their production processes. They can be :

  • high thermal and shock resistance
  • fireproof
  • Certified for toy manufacturing
  • Available in a range of colors.

WE WORK HAND-IN-HAND WITH OUR CLIENTS TO SUPPORT THEIR INDUSTRIAL PROCESS DECARBONIZATION

AUTOMOTIVE

Bumpers, interior parts

ELECTRONICS

Shells or plastic parts for household appliances

CONSTRUCTION

Supplies and materials complying with building codes

LUXURY AND DESIGN

Certain technical packaging

RECREATION

Displays, toys, sports equipment

AN INNOVATIVE AND ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY RECYCLING PROCESS

STEP 1: PRE-PROCESSING

We receive batches of plastic waste (ABS, PS and PP received as a mix) from end-of-life vehicles or electronic devices. This waste is cleaned and finely ground to prepare it for separation

STEP 2: SEPARATION

Using our TRIBLAST technology, which is the result of R&D conducted for over 10 years with 4 registered patents, we optimize industrial sorting by triboelectricity to obtain an efficient separation of pretreated polymers. At the end of the sorting process we arrive at purity rates of around 99%

STEP 3: GRANULATION

Once separated, the plastics (rABS and rPS) are transformed into high-quality resins that can be reused in industrial environments. These resins can also be ‘custom’ produced to meet the specifications of our various customers

SKYTECH’s regenration process is circular as well:
   

  • Skytech treats the water used in the pre-processing phase directly on site for reuse.
  • Skytech is 100% carbon-free energy self-sufficient.

PRODUCTEUR DE PLASTIQUES DECARBONES

Partenaire des industriels, au service
d’une économie 100% circulaire

 


Découvrir Skytech en vidéo

Skytech est une PME industrielle française spécialisée dans la transformation de certains déchets plastiques issus d’une première phase de recyclage – Acrylonitrile Butadiène Styrène (ABS), Polystyrène (PS) et Polypropylène (PP) – en résines régénérées premium, directement employables par les industriels et les plasturgistes dans leur processus de fabrication.

Skytech est le partenaire indispensable des entreprises engagées dans la voie de la décarbonation qui souhaitent une alternative au plastique vierge issu du pétrole. Beaucoup plus qu’une entreprise de recyclage, Skytech est un maillon clé de l’économie circulaire qui redonne concrètement une nouvelle vie aux plastiques.

Ils nous soutiennent

MAILLON CLE DE L’ECONOMIE CIRCULAIRE, SKYTECH REDONNE UNE NOUVELLE VIE AUX PLASTIQUES

Fruit de nombreuses années de R&D menées avec le soutien de l’ADEME, Skytech a développé une plateforme de tri innovante, solidement brevetée, permettant la séparation de mélanges complexes de plastiques post-consommation avec un taux de pureté supérieur à 99%. Skytech est également un expert de la granulation/formulation et co-construit avec ses partenaires et clients un produit fini disposant des caractéristiques techniques (résistances à la chaleur, aux chocs…) et esthétiques (noir, gris, blanc, couleurs) répondant à leurs besoins spécifiques.

Skytech apporte une solution éprouvée, concrète et opérationnelle aux industriels désireux d’évoluer vers l’écoconception de leurs produits et les accompagne sur la voie de la transition écologique.

NOS RESINES REGENERES : UNE ALTERNATIVE PROPRE AUX MATIERES VIERGES ISSUES DU PETROLE

Skytech produit des résines régénérées premium issues à 100% du recyclage de déchets plastiques post-consommation. Ces déchets, qui ont fait l’objet d’une première phase de recyclage, proviennent des véhicules hors d’usage (VHU) ou des équipements électriques et électroniques (E&EE). Ces types de plastiques représentent environ 10% des déchets au niveau mondial et sont encore trop peu réemployés.

Skytech donne une nouvelle vie à ces plastiques récupérés en les transformant en résines de qualité équivalente au plastique vierge issu du pétrole. Ces résines sont directement incorporables par les industriels et les plasturgistes dans leur chaîne de production. Elles peuvent être ainsi :

• Résistantes aux températures élevées, aux chocs
• Ignifuges
• Certifiés pour la fabrication des jouets
• Déclinés dans différentes couleurs

NOUS TRAVAILLONS MAIN DANS LA MAIN AVEC NOS CLIENTS POUR LES AIDER A DECARBONER LEUR PROCESSUS DE PRODUCTION

automobile

Pare-chocs, pièces d’habitacles, rétroviseurs

ÉLECTROMÉNAGERS

Coques ou pièces plastiques d’appareils électroménagers

CONSTRUCTION

Fournitures et matériaux conformes aux codes de la construction

LUXE ET DESIGN

Certains emballages techniques, mobilier éco-conçu

LOISIRS

jouets, équipements sportifs

UNE METHODE DE REGENERATION INNOVANTE ET RESPECTUEUSE DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT

ÉTAPE 1 : LE PRE-TRAITEMENT

Nous recevons des lots de déchets plastiques (ABS, PS et PP reçus en mélange) issus des véhicules hors d’usage ou des appareils électroniques en fin de vie. Nous les nettoyons et les broyons finement afin qu’ils soient prêts à être séparés

ÉTAPE 2 : La séparation

Avec TRIBLAST, notre technologie ayant fait l’objet de travaux de R&D pendant plus de 10 ans et de 4 dépôts de brevets, nous optimisons le tri industriel par triboélectricité pour obtenir une séparation efficiente des polymères pré-traités. Nous obtenons des taux de pureté de l’ordre de 99% en sortie de tri

ÉTAPE 3 : la granulation

Une fois séparés, les plastiques sont transformés en résines de haute qualité réutilisables en milieu industriel. Ces résines peuvent être également produites « sur mesure » pour répondre aux cahiers des charges spécifiques de nos différents clients

Un procédé de régénération également circulaire :
   

  • Skytech retraite directement sur site l’eau utilisée lors de la phase de prétraitement pour la réutiliser.
  • Skytech s’approvisonne 100% en énergie décarbonée.
  • Les résines régénérées de SKYTECH ont une faible empreinte carbone et prolongent le cycle de vie du plastique.